Rebecca St. James: I Will Praise You CD



I love music and in particular, I love Christian music.  It is always my first choice and primarily what I have included in my playlist so when I was offered the chance to review the new CD by Rebecca St. James, of course I jumped at the opportunity!  The new CD I Will Praise You will be released tomorrow – 4/5/11!


About Rebecca St. James: At the age of 12—a time when most young girls are just beginning idyllic dreams of ‘what I want to be’—a young Australian girl prayed a simple prayer. “God, I give you my gifts. Use my life to make a difference and change the world.”


Rebecca St. James has since taken an unparalleled course in Christian music.  As the industry’s innovative ‘new voice’ as a teen in the mid-90’s, she blazed a trail in the contemporary Christian genre for many other talented female artists to come.  She has received countless industry awards, including the prestigious GRAMMY®, garnered number one singles and has consistently topped both radio and sales charts, with career album sales in the millions of album units.  She has also authored eight books – her ninth due out this Fall – and received acclaim for her touring worldwide. As an artist spokesperson for child advocacy organization, Compassion International, she has, through her concerts, globally helped find sponsorship for more than 30,000 of the world’s neediest children.

On the wings of a prayer at age 12, Rebecca St. James has become one of the most influential young women of her generation.

Set to release on April 5, 2011, Rebecca charts yet another new course with I Will Praise You, a new collection of worship songs she terms “her most personal worship recording to date.”

Produced by Mark A. Miller (Casting Crowns), I Will Praise You is the culmination of a powerful season of spiritual and personal renewal for Rebecca. It marks the celebration of her first studio project under a new alliance with Provident Label Group’s Beach Street Records.  Most importantly it denotes a stunning re-introduction of Rebecca’s signature approach to passionate lyrics and music dedicated to drawing listeners into God’s presence.

More than nine months in creative development, I Will Praise You delivers 10 new songs of worship awash in themes of renewal, acceptance, surrender, hope, redemption, praise and the utter dependence on the vast and unfathomable love of God.

Rebecca is coming to listeners with a personal renewal of her music in this a season of her life that’s in focus through a new lens. “When I think of my life today I think of ‘newness.’ Peace and purposefulness and joy.  New creativity and new dreams.  Most of all, I have a new appreciation of ministry, music, and the new season of opportunities God has for me,” she notes.

(click on the above image to enter your email address and have access to the first three songs on the new CD)

Play List:

1. I Will Praise You
2. You Never Let Go
3. Shine Your Glory Down
4. You Still Amaze Me
5. In A Moment
6. The Kindness of Our God
7. When The Stars Burn Down (Blessing and Honor)
8. Almighty God
9. You Hold Me Now
10. You Make Everything Beautiful




My Thoughts: The album starts off with the powerful track, I Will Praise You. I love the drums, the beat, the energy – it’s hands down my favorite on the album.  If you love a worship song that will get you moving and praising, this one is for you!  Another favorite is You Never Let Go, which is an old favorite and one I really enjoyed hearing the familiar words sounding new with Rebecca’s unique style – it’s upbeat and fantastic!  Another track I love is In A Moment. This one is soothing to me and I have added it to the cool down section of my workout playlist along with The Kindness of Our GodAlmighty God is a gem and another great vocal performance that will draw you in and wrap you up like a big hug.  You Make Everything Beautiful is a wonderful way to end the CD.  Overall I Will Praise You is fabulous new worship CD with the perfect mix of familiar and new.  Rebecca’s voice is beautiful and portrays pure and honest worship in a way that breaks through the everyday life distractions and captures your heart.





Disclosure of Material Connection: I received one or more of the products or
services mentioned above for free in the hope that I would mention it
on my blog. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally
and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance
with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the
Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Comments (68)

Comments are closed.